A faux furry and funky surprise

At the beginning of this year I joined the Etsy Plush Street Team, just in time to sign up for their plush swap. This year in honor of Leap Day. And last night I received my Leap Day Swap Surprise from Green Elevator in a large box with some promising decorations:

I excitedly but carefully opened the box and something furry started climbing out:

I squeeled with delight when I met this funky monkey in one of my favorite color combinations, Dunkin’ Donuts’ pink and orange:

Oh, and check out his fabulous tail:

He is so stunning, incredibly well made and really soft. I couldn’t stop hugging and touching it. He’s made of some amazing faux fur fabric that’s making me want to get some for myself and start creating with it! But first I have to get ready for next week’s tiny on campus craft fair at my husband’s school, then I’ll hunt the city for some faux fur to experiment with.
One thought on “A faux furry and funky surprise

Leave a Reply

