Christmas surprise

This morning I woke up to find this adorable Christmas card next to the bed telling me how happy Yasu is to be spending this Christmas and all future Christmases together. And then he starts to play his guitar and sings “All I Want For Christmas Is You” to me! Well, good morning and Merry Christmas to you too!
Twice in one week! Yasu surprises me with a lovely card and I had nothing… And on Tuesday, after it happened for the first time, I so swore to myself to ignore our ‘let’s-do-nothing’ agreement from then on, and never be empty handed again. I had no idea it would happen again that quickly though. My husband is such a sneaky sweetheart, and he keeps on telling me not to feel guilty. But really, this will never happen again, next time I’ll have something for him too. I hope…
Leave a Reply

