Layers

It’s getting cold here, and it’s almost December so it’s about time. It’s nowhere near freezing though, I guess that’s too much to expect in California anyway. It is cloudy, rainy and sunny, which is the perfect recipe for a nice rainbow.
It may not be freezing but I get cold really easily. So today I wore a lot of clothes: two turtlenecks, four sweaters of which two really thick ones, a scarf, a tuque, fingerless gloves, jeans, two pairs of socks, winter slippers and two blankets wrapped around my waist. Yasu made fun of me, I did kind of look like a homeless person, and all I was doing was surfing the Internet. You’d think I was getting ready for some ice skating championship.
One thought on “Layers

Leave a Reply

