My first cupcake

I read a lot of creative blogs mostly written by American ladies. Very popular on these blogs are cupcakes (and tattoos, but they don’t interest me much). I’d never eaten a cupcake, but I have sewn cupcakes because they look cute. I promised myself that once I got to the States I would try a cupcake, or maybe more than one. And today on Ghirardelli Square we found Kara’s Cupcakes, so I convinced Yasu to have a cupcake with me.
We got a vanilla-coconut cupcake and a chocolate-coffee cupcake. I wanted to try a red velvet one, because I really can’t imagine what that’ll taste like and it looks pretty, but they didn’t sell that. It goes without saying that the cupcakes were delicious, especially the frosting.
2 thoughts on “My first cupcake

Leave a Reply

