Berkeley

Now I can relax, because we already have an apartment. And today I did that by hanging out with Sean. Sean was the teacher who replaced me when I left AEON Inuyama in 2008, he’s been back in the States a few months and he happened to be in the Bay Area this week.
We met up in a bar on the Berkeley Campus where he used to study. After lunch and a lot of catching up (we probably talked more today than we ever did in Japan) he gave me a little campus tour. I got to see Proul Plaza, the Sather Gate and Tower and I even stood in the free speech hole. We also explored the shopping area around the campus with his old college friend. Berkeley is really beautiful and it must be awesome to live and study here. It was fun to see Sean again and I wish him lots of luck with his new adventure in New York.
Leave a Reply

