Thank you! Mama.

It’s Mother’s Day again and again I’m spending it far away from my mom. This is one of the disadvantages of living abroad. I wish I could just kidnap my mom and take her with me wherever I go, maybe I will next time I’m home ;).
My mom is my best friend. She’s always there for me and supports me in everything I do. She always believes in me, even when I don’t. I can talk to her about anything, and I do! She’s only 17 years older than me so we’re not really hindered by a generation gap. We spend several hours on Skype each week talking over our lives, keeping our connection very strong, even though we’re far apart physically.
I love you, Moemie. Have a great Mother’s Day. Talk to you later on Skype!
One thought on “Thank you! Mama.

Leave a Reply

