Potatoes on White Day

Remember when I cooked Yasu Mexican food for Valentine’s Day? Well, today Yasu cooked me German potatoes in honor of White Day! Isn’t he the sweetest?!
White Day is a Japanese invention. It is the day men give gifts to the women who gave them chocolates on Valentine’s Day. It’s all super commercial and Yasu and I usually don’t play along at all. But since I cooked Yasu’s favorite food for him a month ago, he wanted to cook my favorite food today. I was very surprised, and I love (and miss) potatoes, German, Dutch or whatever, so I was very happy! And the potatoes were delicious.
Leave a Reply

