Tea mail

Today the mailman surprised me with a big pink box from the Netherlands. And inside was an even bigger surprise: 240 bags of Pickwick Cactus tea!!
It’s without a doubt the best tea in the world and I always brought back a small suplly of cactus tea from every trip to the Netherlands. But when I was home in May I discovered (to my huge dissapointment) that both the grocery and wholesale stores had stopped selling them! The only cactus tea I got to bring back to Japan was the small amount of bags my brothers and I nicked from the funeral home reception…
But apparently my sweet mom discovered the tea in a mail order catalogue at work. And just this once they made an exception and let my mom order some tea for her daughter in Japan. I am sooo happy! And now I’m off to make some tea!
One thought on “Tea mail

  1. Lekker bakkie thee! Ik heb het nog steeds niet geproefd en dat zal ik ook niet gaan doen…want dan krijg ik straks hetzelfde euvel als jij en dat heb ik in principe al met die anders smaak, Black Current. Alleen die is nèt even iets makkelijker te pakken te krijgen dan die van jou… heb momenteel nu 9 van die grote pakken!!! (Via Nijntje en via een collegaatje die van het werk een pasje had van de Sligro.)
    Geniet ervan poepie!!!
    DVK XXXXXX je moemie.

    Like

Leave a Reply

