Jeroen in Osaka

My old housemate Jeroen visited me in May this year and he came back today. He is moving back to the Netherlands next week, and I guess he wanted to see a little more of Asia before returning to Europe. He picked me up from work today, so he could check out the school, before returning to Umeda with me to meet up with Yasu for dinner and karaoke!
Last time Jeroen refused to go to karaoke with me and Maiko, and he’d regretted that and announced before arrival in Osaka that this time he would go to karaoke with me. Unfortunately, we had to wait for a long time before there was a room available as it was Saturday night and the Japanese love to karaoke just as much as I do. We only got to sing for about an hour, still it was a good way to end the evening.

More pictures

Leave a Reply

