My new passport

I got a call from the Dutch consulate the other day telling me my new passport is waiting for me! So today Yasu and I went to fetch it today. The new passport doesn’t look so different from my old one, except the new picture and new expiration date of course. They dug a big hole through my old passport to make it invalid. But I still need it to take to Japanese immigration, as my Japanese visa is stuck in my old passport and it needs to be transferred to my new one obviously.
After that I have to go to city hall and have my ARC updated again too, I need to do all that before I can travel internationally again with all this paperwork that needs to be taken care of and me only having Mondays off to do it. And next week Monday is a holiday, so it’s going to take a while… Especially with the expected crowds of foreigners at immigration with Obon coming up.
Leave a Reply

