Not my last Bon Jovi karaoke marathon

Today I attended what I thought was going to be my last Bon Jovi karaoke marathon. But not soon after we started singing I realized I could never give it up and decided I will travel all the way from Osaka to Komaki to be part of it again. Besides today we had Kazuko join us all the way from Tokyo, which is much further than Osaka. So if she can do it, so can I!
Today we used the Joysound karaoke machine again, which means ‘only’ 66 different Bon Jovi songs, but four of them are live versions where the band actually appears on the big screen and you get to sing along with Jon. We sang all 66 from A to Z with a break somewhere in the middle to eat lunch/dinner. After that we sang all live versions again, or rather we all stared at the TV and just seriously enjoyed watching Bon Jovi perform four songs. After that we did something very uncharacteristically: we stopped singing. It didn’t happen intentionally though, we just got caught up in conversation and before we knew it our time in the karaoke room was up. It was another great marathon and I seriously can’t wait for the next one!

The list of Bon Jovi songs we sang:
1) All About Lovin’ You
2) All I Want Is Everything
3) Always (LIVE VERSION)
4) Bad Medicine
5) Bed Of Roses
6) Bells Of Freedom
7) Bitter Wine
8) Blaze Of Glory
9) Bon Jovi Medley (You Give Love A Bad Name/It’s My Life/Livin’ On A Prayer/Born To Be My Baby/Everyday/Always/I’ll Be There For You)
10) Born To Be My Baby
11) Bounce
12) Complicated
13) Damned
14) Diamond Ring
15) Dirty Little Secret
16) Everyday
17) Have A Nice Day (LIVE VERSION)
18) Hearts Breaking Even
19) Hey God
20) I Am
21) I’d Die For You
22) If That’s What It Takes
23) I’ll Be There For You
24) I’ll Sleep When I’m Dead
25) In And Out Of Love
26) In These Arms
27) (It’s Hard) Letting You Go
28) It’s My Life
29) I Want To Be Loved
30) Just Older
31) Keep The Faith
32) Last Cigarette
33) Last Man Standing
34) Lay Your Hands On Me
35) Lie To Me
36) Living In Sin
37) Livin’ On A Prayer (LIVE VERSION)
38) Lost Highway
39) Miracle
40) My Guitar Lies Bleeding In My Arms
41) Never Say Goodbye
42) Next 100 Years
43) Novocaine
44) One Wild Night
45) Real Life
46) Runaway
47) She Don’t Know Me
48) Someday I’ll Be Saturday Night
49) Something For The Pain
50) Something To Believe In
51) Story Of My Life
52) Thank You For Loving Me
53) These Days
54) These Open Arms
55) This Ain’t A Love Song
56) Tokyo Road
57) Unbreakable
58) Undivided
59) Wanted Dead Or Alive
60) We’ve Got It Goin’ On
61) Welcome To Wherever You Are
62) Who Says You Can’t Go Home
63) Wildflower
64) Wild In The Streets
65) You Give Love A Bad Name (LIVE VERSION)
66) You Want To Make A Memory
67) Livin’ On A Prayer (LIVE VERSION)
68) You Give Love A Bad Name (LIVE VERSION)
69) Always (LIVE VERSION)
70) Have A Nice Day (LIVE VERSION)
2 thoughts on “Not my last Bon Jovi karaoke marathon

  1. I am proud of you!!!!!;)No Yasu, she loves karaoke AND Bon Jovi so much!!!:) And of course with some crazy BJ friends it is the best.I know how it works;).Minke xxxxxxxxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

