I’m connected, yet otherwise occupied…

So here we are finally online in my small apartment in Inuyama! My internet connection came through two days ago, but my modem was undeliverable because I was at work. My manager tried to have them deliver it AEON the next day, but apparently when you want to change the delivery address it takes an extra day to drive the 4 blocks from my apartment to my school. So today they delivered my modem at AEON and 5 minutes after I got home I got connected!
But my modem wasn’t the only that arrived at AEON today… Joanne pre-ordered Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (American version) and today was the big day! Joanne ordered the book to read on her flight back home next week, I didn’t order it due to a lack of money and due to the fact that I want to buy a box with contains all 7 British books (I sold my old copies before I left for Japan), but that won’t be out until autumn.
But very lucky for me Joanne is a true Potter fan/freak (like myself) and it’s impossible for her to not read the book when it’s just sitting there in her apartment… So she gave it to me for safekeeping! I am not to return to book until she actually leaves, even if I finish it beforehand I cannot tell her about it. So even though I am connected once again, I don’t plan on spending much time online this week, instead I’ll be browsing through Potter-land!

10 thoughts on “I’m connected, yet otherwise occupied…

  1. I received the book by delivery today (a little earlier than expected at about 8am) and I finished the book today as well.I hope you’ll enjoy it as much as I did!

    Like

  2. Wow Sade you’re a fast reader, I was reading it for 5 hours straight last night but only managed to finish the first 9 chapters. But today is the first day of my weekend, and the only thing on my schedule is Harry Potter.

    Like

  3. Tja, een weekend met Harry Potter… toch ga je een lekker hapje steak eten met Jo dus ff geen HP. ;-)Jeetje zeg, die Sade is nog gekker dan jij… pfff. Is toch eigenlijk een beetje zonde dat zon boek alweer zo vlug uit is… het is juist zo leuk om er lekker lang over te doen…vind ik.Veel plezier met lezen!XXX

    Like

  4. Ja het is ook leuk om lang over een boek te doen en het is ook altijd heel erg jammer als het boek uit is, maar het is veel te moeilijk om dit boek neer te leggen en niet verder te lezen! Eindelijk krijgen we antwoord op alle vragen en ik ben super nieuwsgierig!

    Like

  5. Mm, I just read the last Harry Potter too, was pretty good I thought.I’m enjoying reading your blog. I’ve just applied for a job with Aeon, my interview session is this weekend. If all goes well I’ll be having some similar experiences to you soon! :)-Bec (random Aussie who found your blog while looking for info on AEON :))

    Like

  6. Haha, ben blij dat ik degene ben die jou deze HP-gekte heeft ‘gegeven’! Ik herinner mij nog een tijd dat Louana zei dat zij het niet zo snel zou gaan lezen hihi.Ben hier graag schuldig aan!;)Heb het boek thuis liggen (ook zaterdag gekocht) maar nog niet de rust gevonden. Heb zaterdag wel HP5 gezien, wow, gaaf hoor (alhoewel er genoeg mist)!Beso, Minke

    Like

  7. Ja en ik mensen maar vertellen dat ik ook dacht dat Harry Potter niks aan zou zijn, omdat ik ook een hekel heb aan fantasy boeken. Maar ik krijg hier in Japan maar weinig mensen zo ver om ook een Harry Potter boek open te slaan. Ach ja ze weten niet wat ze missen!

    Like

  8. Finally you have internet in your place!! mwah mwah mwahAlso your Harry Potter addiction freakness surprises me. Yes curiosity is power :) enjoy reading and internet! mwah

    Like

Leave a Reply

